September 30th, 2021.–(TORONTO, ONT)–Interactive Ontario, the Provincial trade association that advocates on behalf of the Video Game/Interactive Digital Media Industry at all levels of government, announced today the appointment of three new members to the association’s board of directors, effective September 29th, 2021.

Our industry is committed to contributing to the economic recovery of the Province by creating  future-looking techno-creative jobs,” says Jeffrey Elliott Chair of Interactive Ontario. “Our new board directors represent video game and VR studios ranging from homegrown indies to multinationals. Their expertise will support our goal to achieve long-term growth and prosperity for our industry in Ontario,” Elliott concludes.

Joining the board are Joel Burgess – Studio Director, Capybara Games, Ryan Andal – President and Co-Founder, Secret Location, and Kerry Hopkins – Senior Vice President, Legal and Government Affairs, Electronic Arts. 

Five directors were also re-elected for a 2-year term; Jeffrey Elliott – CEO, TableRock Media, Lydia Sani – Partner, Redwood Performance Group, Denise Cooper – Principal, Denise Cooper Legal, Vikas Gupta – CEO, AVARA Media, Sean Skelton – MTS Software Development Engineer, AMD.

Full List of Serving and Newly Elected Interactive Ontario Board Directors

About Interactive Ontario: Interactive Ontario (IO) is a not-for-profit industry trade organization committed to the economic growth of the Ontario video game/interactive digital content industry from SMEs to multinational corporations, who produce and export video games, extended reality applications (VR, AR, MR), eLearning content, and other innovative interactive digital entertainment and edutainment applications. Home of Ontario’s Interactive Digital Media Industry Directory