Three new board members have joined the Interactive Ontario (IO) board of directors following the organization’s Annual General Meeting yesterday evening. Additionally, IO has announced promotions for two senior leaders.

New to IO will be directors Sean Skelton, Member of Technical Staff (MTS) Software Development Engineer at AMD, and Emma Westecott, Director of the game:play lab at OCADU. As well, longtime IO secretary and executive committee member David Dembroski has been elected to the board of directors. IO looks forward to leveraging the expertise of Mr. Skelton and Ms. Westecott and welcoming Mr. Dembroski as a voting member of the board after many years of dedicated service to IO. The complete list of directors can be found here.

IO would like to thank outgoing directors Daniel Dales, Valerie Fox and Peter Miller for their dedication and years of participation on the board. IO has benefitted greatly from their knowledge and experience.

IO is pleased to announce the promotion of senior members of the Interactive Ontario team. Executive Director Christa Dickenson will take the new role of President & CEO; while Senior Manager of Operations Carly Beath moves into the new position of Program Director.

“Christa and Carly have worked tirelessly to reinvigorate Interactive Ontario over the past three and five years, respectively,” said Interactive Ontario Chair Jeffrey Elliott. “These new roles are a reflection of their dedication and the wide-ranging work that they do to support Ontario’s interactive digital media sector.”