(September 27, 2023 – Toronto, Ontario) – Interactive Ontario, the trade association that works in collaboration with its members and partners to foster the growth of the Ontario Video Game/Interactive Digital Media industry, and advocates on its behalf., announced today the appointment of two new members and the re-election of six to the association’s Board of Directors, effective September 27th, 2023.

Interactive Ontario’s new Board of Directors includes Trang Nguyen – Head of Operations, Soft Rains, and Rob Elsworthy – Game Director, Resistr Interactive.

Six members were re-elected for another 2-year term, which included; Jeffrey Elliott – CEO, Tablerock Media, and current Chair of IO’s Board of Directors, Lydia Sani – Managing Partner, Redwood Performance Group and current Vice-Chair of IO’s Board of Directors, Ryan Andal – President & Founder, Secret Location & Partner, Illuminarium at the Distillery District, Vikas Gupta – CEO, Avara Media, Denise Cooper – Principal, Denise Cooper Legal, and Sean Skelton – MTS Software Development Engineer, AMD.

Interactive Ontario looks forward to the expertise and industry leadership that Trang and Rob will contribute to our Board of Directors, and another extraordinary year for the Ontario video game and interactive digital media industry.